Student Graduation 2012

ATEC Student Graduation 2012

ATEC honoured over 200 graduating students with a ceremony on 22nd November 2012 at the Port Club.

The guest speakers for the night were City of Port Adelaide Enfield Mayor, Mr. Gary Johanson and former SANFL Premiership footballers, James and Chris Gowans.

A select number of students were also honoured for their outstanding achievements over the course of their apprenticeship.

The award winners were




Sue Clifford Memorial Business Services Award Konica Minolta Pty Ltd Maria Papazis
Electrical Services Award P&R Electrical Wholesalers Pty Ltd Bret Phillips
Engineering Fabrication Award BOC Limited Kiowa McLennan
Engineering Mechanical Award ATEC Group Training Megan Anderson
Peter Mack Memorial Engineering Manufacturing Award B&R Enclosures Pty Ltd Michael Hewson
Carpentry Award HIA Apprentices Steven King
Welder of the Year Award Southern Cross Industrial Supplies Pty. Ltd. Casey Smith
AMWU Achiever Award AMWU Jarred Baker
Gary Brookes Memorial ATEC Apprentice of the Year ATEC Board of Management Megan Anderson















Photos from the event can be found in the gallery section here.

follow us

rto code:


real skills · real support · real jobs


275 Grand Junction Road, Ottoway, South Australia 5013


5 Refinery Road, Lonsdale, South Australia 5160

Port Adelaide

12 Todd Street, Port Adelaide, South Australia 5015